Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting O-Sabi Japanese Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to O-Sabi Japanese Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Karina 14 days ago

Filet Mignon And Lobster

I always get this with a side of shrimp !! Amazing love it 🤤

Joeram72 17 days ago

Lobster And Shrimp, Scallop, Calamari

Lobster combination with shrimp scallops and calamari is the best dish , osabi's is my favorite restaurant on the planet!

Masanchez000 24 days ago

N.Y. Steak And Shrimp Or Salmon

I absolutely love this dish the steak is always exactly the way i order it medium rare !! The entertainment is always fun and exciting they always keep you on your toes when there showing off there skills !. I always get the fried rice always flavorful never greasy.

Yoliplascencia 26 days ago

Lobster And Filet Mignon

O-Sabi is my favorite and the best Japanese restaurant in Ventura county! Everything is so fresh, the filet and lobster dish is delicious. The owners are very welcoming and attentive. My family and I always have a wonderful time either at the tepan table or sushi bar. I absolutely recommend this excellent restaurant!!

Natasha about 1 month ago

Hibachi Shrimp And Scallop

We always have the most wonderful time at osabi. We have been coming to this restaurant for years, and often spend special occasions and celebrations here. The chefs and staff always go above and beyond to make our party feel special.

Jlisit about 2 months ago

Sushi

superb!

Lisagmendez 2 months ago

Hibachi New York Steak

My whole family loves to eat here. We Go as often as we can. My steak is always cooked exactly how i like it and is so flavorful. I love all the vegetables. The rice and soup are also really tasty. My childreb also enjoy the sushi rolls. It is a fun place to eat and the cooks and waiters/waitresses are great.

Susan 3 months ago

Teriyaki Steak

The BEST STEAK IVE EVER HAD! EVRY YEAR I CELEBRATE MY BIRTHDAY HERE AND IT IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE RESTAURANT! ALSO IS DELICIOUS WIRH THE WHITE SAUCE!! EVEN THOUGH WE ARR IN A PANDEMIC, IM STILL CELEBRATING MY BDAY TODAY WITH OSABI!! THANKS OSABI FOR THE AMAZING FOOD, SRVICR AND MEMORIES!!!!

Joyce 3 months ago

Hibachi Shrimp

Excellent. The only place I will order shrimp.

Cicibarnes 4 months ago

Filet Mignon And Lobster

The filet mignon was very tender and tasty along with the lobster! It may seem like a lot of money but it is definitely worth it. You get a lot of food and it tastes great. Highly recommend!!

Lizet 4 months ago

Hibachi Shrimp

Amazing! We come here twice a year for special occasions like birthdays or anniversaries because it's so entertaining, fun time with people we love and the food is always amazing.

Paul 4 months ago

Chirashi Bowl

Best in Ventura County! so fresh and delicious Every time!

Kenziekay221 5 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken And Shrimp Or Salmon

Favorite steakhouse around! Chicken is never undercooked and the rice is amazing. Only Japanese steakhouse I go to in ventura county

Rocco 5 months ago

101 Roll

All sushi always top quality, but we really miss sitting at the bar and interacting with the great sushi chefs

Jcolvin8085 5 months ago

Filet Mignon, Shrimp And Scallop

Was absolutely delicious, best teppan steak house in the 805

Bob 5 months ago

Oyster ½ Shell

I selected oysters because that is one delicacy where you have to trust that you have a professional who will only deliver the highest quality. o-sabi's food, preparation, and attention to quality is #1. I cherish the sushi bar because of Hiro And Maru keeps things fun.

Megan 6 months ago

Filet Mignon And Lobster

So excited o-sabi has re-opened inside dining. This will be one of the first places we are going to have a date night dinner. So looking forward to the Teppan steak and lobster combo!

Christine 6 months ago

Filet Mignon And Teriyaki Chicken Or Calamari

Truthfully, I have had probably everything on the menu and i have never been let down. during the work week, we try to pick up for lunch as much as possible. i am eagerly awaiting for it to open to public for dine in- i will be first in line!!!

Michaelajofrank 6 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken And Shrimp Or Scallop

This is my favorite restaurant ever!!! I come every year for my birthday (and any time I can convince someone to come with me). Their food and service is always amazing! The shrimp is my favorite, I always order it, and the salad dressing. Oh and the white sauce! Add that to your fries rice next time! Really you can't go wrong with anything you order from teppan to their delicious sushi!

Socalbeachjock7 6 months ago

Fried Rice

Fried rice with white sauce! I cannot wait to be able to come back and get 2 bowls!

Torres071115 15 days ago

Hibachi Shrimp

Delicious! Absolutely no complaints here!

Marc 20 days ago

Deluxe Sashimi

One of, if not the best Sashimi plate in Ventura. Hiro always knocks this out of the park! Fantastic, fresh and delicious.

Mariana 24 days ago

Chicken Teriyaki

I've been coming to Osabis for many years now. Their chicken teriyaki is full deliciousness.the cooks & servers are amazing at what they do ! I'm sure everything on the menus is just as amazing as the chicken teriyaki with all the vegetables & rice.This is always my first pick when someone ask where I want to go eat.

Ale about 1 month ago

Hibachi Filet Mignon

The hibachi filet mignon and lobster tail and side of shrimp is my go to.... this is my favorite restaurant.

Christinamarie26 about 2 months ago

Lobster And Filet Mignon

I have been coming to Osabi for many years and while i've tried everything on the menu, the filet and lobster dish is my absolute favorite. the meat is always cooked to perfection, the lobster is so fresh and succulent. this place hits the spot every single time. not to mention the exceptional staff and service, osabi never disappoints.

Joelliexox about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon And Lobster

This is The best dinner in Ventura! We love coming to celebrate and the filet and lobster can not be beat.

Supergaldeb 3 months ago

Chicken Teriyaki

I would go 2 - 3 times a month before Covid. the atmosphere, kindness, friendly service is worth the wait. I can not wait to be able to go in and sit down to eat. There are so many things I like there. salmon roll. California roll. creamy shrimp and more.

Brian 3 months ago

Filet Mignon, Shrimp And Scallop

Im only limited to one selection but not just the filet mignon and shrimp are perfect not one thing have i had there been less than perfect .wife and i enjoy twice a week and going again tomorrow evening come by for excellent food

Sierraming 3 months ago

Filet Mignon And Shrimp Or Salmon

Best food I have ever had!!! White sauce cures cancer it's so good. Anything you order it will be delicious

Lindsey 4 months ago

Hibachi Shrimp And Scallop

The Hibachi Shrimp and Scallop is the best. The shrimp and scallops are cooked to perfection and are never chewy or gritty. Love this dish!! Al you can never go wrong with their miso soup, salad and fried rice!!!

Brendaperez2010 4 months ago

Filet Mignon And Teriyaki Chicken Or Calamari

Filet mignon and spicy chicken teriyaki is my favorite dish on the menu. The meat is always cooked to perfection. Their rice is amazing!! My best friend always orders an extra serving. Onion soup, fantastic. Even their veggies are great cause they're still fresh and crispy. Also for fun you can order a drink that comes in a little panda cup you get to take home. This is the perfect restaurant for family's and date nights.

Lynne 4 months ago

Lobster Roll

All of their rolls are so delicious, but the lobster roll is my absolute favorite!

Drew 5 months ago

Filet Mignon And Scallop Or Mahi-Mahi

The chef was entertaining and made the cooking enjoyable to watch, but more importantly, he was an amazing chef! The food was cooked perfectly and the portions were massive! We had enough for lunch the next day!

Jazlynbarragan 5 months ago

N.Y. Steak And Scallop Or Mahi-Mahi

Love the steak cooked medium rare. Always come to O-sabi on holidays with my family great service friendly staff

Shelley 5 months ago

Teriyaki Steak

I love this place. We go for every birthday in our family and friends lives. also really great for date night. I have so many photos from the times I have been here. my daughter has one for every year since she was 10 and she is turning 18! I so wish i could go for her birthday 6/22 and mine 7/26 but not open due to pandemic

Renteriaryans 6 months ago

Lobster And Shrimp, Scallop, Calamari

Delicious!!! Always cooked to perfection 👍😁

Cmtorres3207 6 months ago

Filet Mignon And Shrimp Or Salmon

Best place around town ! We go for every birthday or major celebration

Brandonstoltz1 6 months ago

Hibachi Shrimp

This is my favorite teppan item. The shrimp are very juicy jumbo type. The quality and texture of the shrimp used is very good, and it is always well prepared by the hibachi chefs.

Eringarmz 6 months ago

Filet Mignon And Lobster

I always order the same thing. Every time it is AMAZING. I never miss a birthday here, and am praying you'll be open for this one (2 weeks away).

Eileenrodela 6 months ago

Hibachi Filet Mignon

Osabi is literally the best! No other Japanese place compares!! We have tried Benihana, Tepan steakhouse, kobi sushi and others and they do not compare. The hospitality and the home feeling we get keeps us going and enjoying osabi week after week!! Both the sushi and tepan cooked in front of us are fresh and amazing!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA